Monday, August 31, 2015

**RELEASE BLITZ WITH REVIEW** August by Audrey Carlan

Title: August
Series: Calendar Girl #8
Author: Audrey Carlan
Publisher: Waterhouse Press
 Release Date: August 31, 2015


Pretending. I’ve always been good at pretending.

Being someone else is easy, and that ability has served me well these last seven months.

This time, I’ve been hired to be the long lost sister of oil tycoon, and down to earth cowboy, Maxwell Cunningham. Recently, Maxwell’s father passed away and in his last Will and Testament he dropped a bomb no one saw coming.

One of the richest men in the world, left forty-nine percent of his company to a sister my client never knew he had. A woman named Mia Saunders.

Maxwell has a year to find this sister or he loses almost half of his empire to a greedy board of investors. Somehow, he found me and here I am.

Sharing in family dinners, pretending to be someone I’m not and fooling bigwigs left and right. Only I’m finding myself falling in love with a family I can never have. One that will hurt to leave.

Stetsons, soul-searching, and sisterly duty all come into a sharp tangle with twists and turns I never saw coming.

In the eighth book of the Calendar Girl serial, Mia is sent to Dallas, Texas. Still on her mission to save her father, she is hired to be the long lost sister of Maxwell Cunningham, one of the newly richest men in America.

Each installment in the Calendar Girl Serial will release every month throughout 2015. The stories will feature Mia’s journey as an escort to twelve clients in twelve different locations.

Warning: This book is designed for audiences 18+ due to language and graphic sexual content.

This is the eighth book in the Calendar Girl Series.  I really look forward to reading a new one every month and reading about Mia’s adventures.  I love seeing what she learns about how she changes a little bit in each book.

This book is a little different.  She isn’t a single woman anymore.  In the previous book, July, she finally admitted her feelings for Wes.  They are now together. 

She also isn’t going to her next client as a date or hired “girlfriend”.

She has been hired by Max Cunningham to be his long lost sister he just found out about. 

Things are a little odd, the “sister” has the same name and birthday as Mia does.

A lot comes out in this book.  I loved it.  But I’m also sad for Mia because of the end. 

The sex with Wes at the beginning of the book is hot!

I have loved Wes since the first book. 

“…I’m going to fill you so full, you’ll be feeling the slickness trickling from between your legs for days, proving who owns this pussy.  Me.  Now give it to me!”

I wonder what Wes will think of all the stuff that happened in this book. 

Is it September yet?

Links to Buy


Also Available








Author Bio

Audrey Carlan is an Amazon Best Selling Author who writes erotic contemporary romances, such as the wildly popular "Falling Series." She lives in the sunny California Valley two hours away from the city, the beach, the mountains and the precious…the vineyards. She has been married to the love of her life for over 10 years and has two young children that live up to their title of “Monster Madness” on daily basis. When she’s not writing, sipping wine with her “soul sisters”, or doing yoga, she can be found with her nose stuck in book or her Kindle. A hot, smutty, romantic book to be exact!

Author Links


No comments:

Post a Comment